top of page

Shrine of Heavy Metal

The environment in Finland is quite peaceful. However recently I found something very interesting which is adverse to its peace.

I have moved to a new apartment these days. My neighbor was a Finnish and it was a little bit annoying that there was always loud heavy metal music coming from his room. It was weird to me because Finnish that I knew are quite silent and normally there was nothing noisy coming from them. Lately I talked with my tutor about this, what impressed me was that she told me Finland was the shrine of heavy metal music, majority of Finnish people was fond of it. Later on I have googled related information about Finland and heavy metal music which dispelled my doubts. Finland is famous for its metal music! Nightwish, HIM and Entwine are popular Finnish bands for example.

It was very interesting to know that Finland is well-known by it fanatic metal music and Finnish are Introverted and quiet at the same time!


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page