top of page

Skiing Holiday

This is the fourth skiing holiday during the time I have stayed in Turku, however, today is the first time that I actually go skiing in skiing holiday. Last year one of my friends told me that his legs and arms felt painful after he went skiing because of no warming up. I have followed his advice but it is still a sport requires body strength and skills.

It is minus 5 degrees outside however the cold could not stop people coming for skiing. The waiting line at the ticket desk is so long that it takes our half hour staying in queue. There are assistance helping us to know how to wear the ski board and how to use the pole for navigation. it is really exciting when I speed up and turn left or right. I spend a lot on becoming a beginner. Although the sun goes down early that we did not enjoy a long time here, it is a extremely fascinated experience for me who have hardly see snow in hometown!


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page