top of page

Few words about family education

Recently I read an article about Finnish family education which is quite different from what I know and what I have been educated in my own family.

Basically one word is enough to describe western style of family education, which is "free". Parents give their children enough freedom and respect their thought and ideas. However, in China, parents tend to be dominated over their kids. They try to make decision for children without any asking or discussion beforehand even the children are unwilling to follow their arrangement. Personally I regard it as an expression of spoiling. The old generation has been through the tough days so they do not want the children take any detour and try to settle down everything for them. My parents are typical too, We had lots of dispute and conflicts because I wanted to get rid of the shackles they put on me. I do not blame them but I truly hope they could respect my ideas and give me enough freedom since I am no longer kid any more.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page