top of page

Enjoy Finnish lifestyle

During the days that I stay in Finland I found the ways of entertainment between me and Finnish are very different. I used to play basketball and hanging around with my friends in my spare time when I was in China. After I came here I gradually prefer to stay alone at apartment, mainly because of the cold climate here. Now watching videos and playing games are my main ways for entertainment. Obviously it is not good and I have decide to make changes on my lifestyle.

Honestly, It is very hard for the students from Vietnam or China to enjoy the lifestyle here because of the huge cultural gap. For Finnish, they like to go to the bar and drink a lot, they like heavy metal music and many of them keeps working out. I started to talk with my Finnish classmates about their Finnish lifestyle. Then I found there are much more activities that I can try in spare time not only stay at apartment, going skiing, watching films, learning how to cook western dessert and getting drunk at bar.

I understand that most of Asian student would become eccentric more or less because the social environment changes a lot and is hard to accept. But I still hope that they would at least try a little bite of Finnish lifestyle and enjoy it.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page