top of page

Feelings of difference on self-discipline

There is something very interesting that almost everywhere we are asked to take a number and wait in line. Even if there is no machine, people would still stand in the line consciously. Finnish people strictly follow the rules and I admire it.

It is shameful to speak but there are not many people following the rules in China. It is common to see people jump a queue or go across road against red light. However personally I believe that Chinese people would become better in future, because those who do not follow the rules are mainly from the previous generation. most of the young are the devotee who obey the rules, according to my observation. Lately I read an article that proves my idea which claims that the old generation has been through the tough days, to be more specific, Cultural Revolution, thus they become more selfish and aggressive. As for current generation, including me, we were raised in a relatively better environment. We were educated to be self-discipline and law abiding and that could bring us order which leads to equal rights and interests. I have to admit that Finland is better than China in many angels.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page