top of page

Finnish is too hard to learn!

Besides the price level and the international environment, there is on more topic I want to talk about, which is language. Thanks to God that most of Finnish can speak English, so that I do not have to study Finnish to survive here.

Finnish is too hard to learn for me. As a Chinese, Finnish is totally new for me and it has no connections to English either. Thus basically I start with nothing. unlikely to my Russian classmates, Finnish and Russian has something in common and the they can pronounce Finnish syllable easily. That is definitely cheating! Even I have known written Finnish, I could not recognize it by listening. I was lucky that I studied IT so we did not have too many language learning requirements on Finnish.

There are photos that are taken from the language book I was learning. (Ignore the graffito!)


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page