top of page

You don't wear long johns?

In China, almost everyone wears long johns when winter is coming. Before I came to Finland I have prepare many pairs of long johns because Finland is much colder then China. However recently I found that I actually have not worn those long johns much. I have almost forgotten them. Besides I found that many Finnish do not wear long johns in such cold weather. Lately I ask my friends and I have finally found some reasons that could explain this.

1. There are better heating system in Finland.

2. Although it is relatively colder, majority of Finnish does not need to stay outside for a long time. Normally it is unnecessary.

3. It is not elegant if wearing long johns.

4. Finnish are local people so they get used of the climate.


 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page